a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



vacancy. inquire within.
2003-07-01 3:21 p.m.

I feel like I'm not here. Like I've just packed up and left the proverbial building.

It's PMS time, and for those of you that just joined us, that means monthly-depression time for the Prozac-free Athena.

I don't know what I'm doing with my life, I think everyone hates me, that my dreams and goals are crap, that I'll be homeless in a few months ... you know, fun stuff.

Wheee.

Not to mention frequent headaches, nausea, and dizziness.

Boy, I do so love being a woman.

Every month it gets worse.

Maybe going on the Pill would help things. But last time I went on the Pill, I almost got a blood clot in my leg, and now I'm scared of them. (Especially since those clots run in my family.)

And Prozac is a way of life, not a quick fix. I can't just pop a few every time my uterus makes me feel like jumping off a bridge.


On an unrelated note, I caught a delightful bit of targeted advertising today during my research:

Yeah. Vampires definitely need a little more sunlight in their lives.


Can anyone give me a good reason to get out of bed tomorrow morning?

I'm listening.



playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter