Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:54 p.m. - 2004-11-06
Conclusion, and a New Beginning
This week, I got a call from StudioK - I got the job. This coming Thursday, the movers come to pick up my stuff, and Friday will be my last day at SimCompany.

Friday night, Dan arrives on a one-way ticket from Seattle, and on Saturday we'll depart California together and drive off into the sunrise towards Redmond, WA and our new life.

(Well, maybe not the sunrise. Maybe more like the midday sun. ;)

Monday, November 15th will be my first day as a an Associate Producer at StudioK. (I'll be running a high-profile unannounced project for Disney based on a well-known children's book. Funny how I'm essentially working for Disney again...)

I was talking to an old friend of mine from high school, Liz, on AIM Friday. She's in a distance relationship too. When I told her what had happened, she said, "I'm jealous! I'd give anything to be with my man!"

I thought about it for a minute, and responded "Well, for me, this is actually giving anything."

I'm giving up my job, my local support network of friends, and my home - not to mention taking a significant pay and benefits cut - to move 700 miles away to be with Dan.

But I don't resent this decision. I don't regret it. In fact, I feel great about it. For the first time in my life I know I'm following my heart, and I feel like I'm living life as it was meant to be lived. We love each other in a way I've never felt before. Whatever happens, Dan and I will have each other.

And that is all I want.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!