a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



it's better this way
2003-06-30 6:56 p.m.

I went to Amazon today, hoping that they might have some crazy "Everything's FREE!" sale or something.

When I noticed the distinct lack of Pokemon-product reccomendations - and that it was recommending an Annie Lennox CD rather than my usual angry-or-girl music fare, I realized that something was amiss.

Amazon doesn't know who I am! I haven't logged in since I got this shiny new work pooter.

But...even though the "Sign in to get personalized recommendations" link was beckoning, I shied away.

You see, it all starts when they know my name again.

They'll start by helpfully offering information about the top-sellers.

Then they'll offer me "bargain" deals if I, for example, buy 2 Eminem CD's.

Of course, they'll send some purportedly helpful emails about new releases with special discounts attached - making me want things I never knew existed.

And then it begins - the taunting.

"Pokemon: All of the Episodes EVER!" beckons from your Wish List. Click here to buy it now.

Nooooooo!

I must be strong! Ebay has already captured part of my soul - I've won 5 auctions this past week alone!

If Amazon starts teasing me again, all is lost.

I must be strong.

Nay, Amazon, thou shalt not know my name. A week or two more might I stay in anonymity, lest my bank account become depraved and want for relief.

I shall overcome thee, Amazon.

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter