a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



a slow death
2003-07-02 6:19 p.m.

People say "it'll work out" - what do they know about "it"?

My family is going bankrupt. We might lose the house. My parents are probably going to get divorced. My father's not talking to anyone, and my mother's slowly losing her mind in the middle of it all.

I don't have the money for grad school anymore. My loan applications were rejected. I can't get a cosigner - Dad ruined his own credit and Mom's too - and all 4 aunts on my mother's side have gone bankrupt too. Dad's not talking to anyone, so finding someone on his side is out of the question.

On the job front, SimCompany doesn't plan on hiring more full-time people until March. There are no co-op positions. Last I heard, Disney was in a hiring freeze. The other companies I've worked for aren't hiring, if they're still in business. But if I stop being a student, $30,000 in loans will start requiring payment in 6 months.

I really don't know what the hell I'm supposed to do. I spend all day at my desk desperately wanting to break into tears, to throw myself out of the window, to end all of this crap.

How the fuck is this going to get better?

What do I have left to look forward to?



playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter