Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:24 p.m. - 2004-08-23
midnight
A brief update:

Hunter and I broke up two weeks ago after I fell in love with Dan, which came to a head during a 2-week business trip to StudioK. Apparently Dan's been in love with me since the day we met, back in December. I started to see it coming, but I fought to ignore it, to try and see things through with Hunter, but I just couldn't do it anymore. I've set the wheels in motion, and I might be moving to Seattle. I'm totally burned out from finaling this game, I haven't slept in my own apartment in 3 weeks, and everything I know has changed. I've hurt the person who has meant everything these past 5 years. But the relationship was dying.

And somehow, it doesn't feel like I ever had a choice.

On Labor Day I'm flying back to Seattle, but this time it's as Dan's date to his boss's wedding.(His boss, incidentally, who used to be Reagan's boss. This world is too small. And sooner or later, he might be my boss too.)

Needless to say, the Tower is showing up in my Tarot readings without fail. But so did the 10 of Cups. I think that this is how things were supposed to happen.

If you want to talk, email me at muppetaphrodite - at - hotmail.com.

This is Athena, signing out.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!