Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:05 a.m. - 2004-07-27
where I went, and where I'm going
It's been over a month...where is Athena?

Well, the honest truth is that I've pretty much moved on to another journal.

I needed this diary to get me through grad school, but I also love having my journal (at least the general entries) be something my friends and I can talk about. Strangely enough, most of my friends at work have LiveJournals and we've pretty much established our own little community there. When I have something private to say, I either post to my friends only or I just post privately. It works pretty well.

Of course, neither journal has gotten much love this past month, because I am literally running the Game Boy project. My boss has said as much to the producer at StudioK. We go final in 3 weeks. In the past month, I have spent 7 days in Seattle over the course of 2 trips [one 2 days and one 5 days] and I also spent 2 days in Somerset, NJ for a friend's wedding.

Next month I'll be making another trip out to Seattle for at least 8 days - I can tell Hunter isn't terribly fond of my new travel/home ratio. I also found out yesterday that I'm being sent to New York in September for a huge SimParentCompany press event. All of this is good, because I'm both being entrusted with running a project and being recognized and rewarded for my demo skills. It's just tiring. Planes suck. Rental cars suck. Traffic sucks.

But going out to StudioK is great. I mean, really great. They're so laid back, the area is gorgeous (Washington wine country) and I just feel like a part of a TEAM there instead of a one-woman show. I know I could have a job there in a second, too -- and I have to admit, if Hunter didn't want to stay in the Bay Area it would be EXTREMELY tempting sometimes.

So that's a brief summary of life, and where I am. Who knows? I may change my mind in a few weeks and start posting here again. For the few of you I've corresponded with, if you want the address of my Livejournal, please do let me know [you should have my email...if not leave me a msg.] Best of luck to all of you.

Love, Luck, and Lollipops,

Athena

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!