a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



poor poor florinda
2003-02-11 8:05 p.m.

Well, I got into the show.

It's not a huge part. I'm just not good at singing in auditions. I can project in my room...but when I get to auditions, my voice gets all...

flutey.

Ew. Anyway, I'm Florinda, Cinderella's evil stepsister. At least they're not ugly in this show - I am "beautiful of face but black of heart", as the narrator puts it.

But I think Florinda's got a bad rap. First of all, she's got a psycho control freaky bitch of a mother. She also must have lost her father at some point - hence the marriage of Cinderella's family to her own.

And in THIS show, Florinda gets her toe cut off. And then her eyes pecked out. I spend most of the second act blind and carrying 2 canes.

Talk about a bad day.

Anywhooo, I do get to wear a bunch of poofy dresses. And I do get to sing, usually in a pair with my other sister. But I don't get to sing any of the really poignant songs... "Moments in The Woods"... sigh. I guess it's an honor to be cast at all - competition was fairly stiff - but I'm still dreaming of playing the Baker's Wife.

At least the girl playing the Baker's Wife is super crazy talented, and I know she'll be great. And she's a friend.

Hunter got cast too - a non-singing role, but he does get to be foppish and carry a big stick, so he's happy.

******

Anyway, yesterday was our first readthrough, and my friend Scott (he is the Narrator) gave Hunter and I our christmas gift - a long stick of Pokemon figurines from China.

Oh my goodness.

There's an angry Pikachu in the stick! It's so cuuuute! I think that from now on, I will carry this angry Pika with me when I am in a bad mood. I shall use it to communicate my current state of mind.

There are 3 other Pikachus too. So awesome. Scott got major awesome points.

******

Conflicted...should I sleep or work? I'm tired, it's been a long day, but I haven't actually gotten much done for my grad school semester project today. My willpower is fading...kickboxing did me in energy-wise.

******

What I ate today: 12 inch Subway turkey sandwich on wheat bread, Cheerios with 1% milk, a piece of toast, NuGo nutrition bar, rice pilaf, greens salad with rasberry vinagrette.

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter