a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



sopralto one
2003-02-03 8:21 p.m.

oh man, it's been a long week.

I seemed to be cursed. losing work left and right. but there was one highlight....

...I'm going BACK to California!

I got chosen as a Conference Associate for the Game Developers Conference - and so in exchange for 20 hours of volunteering, I get the $1700 Giga Pass to the convention, and my grad school will pick up travel expenses.

whoohoo! we leave in a month.

I auditioned yesterday for "Into The Woods", my favorite show of all time. I know the directing staff pretty well, but I was still nervous, so my initial bit of music was...well, shaky. But I DID manage to hit my E Flat quite well for an alto...

I was trained as a soprano for 7 years - but at auditions last year, they did a range test with me and determined that I am very much an alto. Greeeat. But the musical director, Matt, was really helpful at the audition workshop last week. He helped coach me on my high notes and told me that my upper register had really improved from last year, and that my e flat "touched" him. :)

Wish me luck...the callback list goes out tonight...

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter