a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



"those people on the wheels seem to be following me."
2003-04-11 2:09 a.m.

One show down, three to go.

As dress rehearsals go, this show was great.

As shows go, it was a minor disaster.

The highlight reel of the night would include the following... (if you don't know Into The Woods, just bear with me here)

Those are some of the highlights.

Wonderful show, really.

But all in all, people liked the show.

I think maybe they must have been drinking beforehand.

Hunter says the show seems to have, purely by coincidence, developed a sort of ghetto charm.

We can only hope.

Of course, I was frustrated that this audience was as dead as a doornail. Laughed like 3 times the whole show. One of those was when the birds pecked my eyes out, and I managed to convince myself it was because they didn't want me onstage. Talk about neurotic.

Afterwards, a large group of us went to a local restaraunt, and it was great fun. All that crap I said about not belonging, well...most of that is moot.

Even the voice majors (we have a pretty well-known voice department too), who are characteristically cliquish, specifically invited Hunter and I to make sure we were coming. Most of the cast ended up there. We just had a good time with good company, talking about random stuff. Just nice. :)

At one point, the conversation turned towards Rapunzel's Prince, and how funny we thought he was - and how much he was like his character. Apparently, he had been walking back to his dorm room with Brookes, and he just randomly popped out "I live in this dorm alone because I have no friends" - but as regally as if he were onstage. At the time, a bunch of rollerbladers were passing the pair, and Rapunzel's Prince continued - "Those people on the wheels seem to be following me."

I guess you had to be there. Or rather, be there when the person who was there was telling the story.

Right.

Time for bed. Call is at 3 tomorrow. Oh dear.

And by the way, I look insane. I looked like a total twit tonight - very much a spoiled bratty aristocratic teenager. With Cleopatra-esque taste in makeup.

There's nothing like washing your face and having the water in the basin turn the same color as your face.

On that note, I bid you goodnight.



playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter