a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



computer goddess
2003-04-08 4:23 p.m.

Yeah, I feel pretty awesome today.

I may still be insecure about my body right now, but my fucking code is working! On what was pretty much the first major attempt to test all of the components, too!

Macromedia Director code is talking to Visual Basic applets that talk to each other and then to the Lithtech engine, all thanks to the beauty of networking.

Take THAT, computers of the world! I OWN you!

I also survived my meeting with Brenda. Thank god for that.

We have such a weird relationship. Get us talking about acting and we're fiiine. Like old buddies. But just add water and a power relationship and suddenly we're all over each other like the United States and France.

Whatever.

I found out yesterday that the girl who is playing my mother (Cinderella's Stepmother) in Into the Woods is also Miss PFunk County, and she'll be competing for Miss Pennsylvania in June.

A beauty queen.

Go figure. At least she's competing for Miss America and not Miss "I-Have-No-Redeeming-Intellectual-Qualities" USA.

I'm almost a little jealous - there's that part of me that was seriously considering competing in the local Miss America pageants (for the money, of course...although i like sparkly things too...) - but I'm also quite impressed, and I'll be rooting for her.

Rehearsal ran until 2AM last night, and tonight we have our Q2Q and our first rehearsal with the pit.

The show goes up in 2 days.

No sleep no sleep no sleeeeeep!

And my friggin' dress is getting in the way. Fucking train. Maybe I'll post a picture if I get one tonight. I'm also going to try to do my hair in ringlets for the first time to see if it will work. I've been letting my hair grow out since I got cast, since I knew I'd need to do something with it. I hope this works.

I'm probably going to end up like Shirley Temple, but very post-puberty.

Seriously, though, when I'm wearing my dress, my breasts are most often the topic of conversation. It's mildly upsetting.

Ah well. In other news, I AM SO BEHIND on my game design project! Shit shit shit! I have to run 5 playtests by Monday, but the game's not done, and I have a user test for my grad school project at the Children's Museum on Sunday (and the cast party that night!)

shit shit shit shit shit shit shit shit

Sigh. At least I beat my computers into submission, if not my homework.

Here's hoping I get home before the sun comes up.

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter