a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



nothing like a buzzkill in the morning
2003-04-09 1:27 p.m.

god, now I'm even MORE pissed at brenda.

After pretending like everything was fine at yesterday's meeting, she hits me with an email today wanting to see a "breakdown of how I'm spending my time" -

I spoke with Jesse yesterday about the bug issue and whether or not he had someone who could help you. Unfortunately, there is no one available right now who can. I suggest we look at your timetable ( I would like to see an accounting of your time the past month anyway) and figure out how to find time for you to tackle this [problem with Lithtech].

fuck this. FUCK THIS. I'm not paying $35,000 a year to have this pretentious little bitch tell me I'm not spending enough time on the goddamned project when all my teammates do is speak in Mandarin and work on their goddamn portfolios.

I don't care if I DO like this city. I don't care if I DO like some of the people in this program OR this school. I want to get the FUCK out of Dodge.

I didn't create this bug, and I'm not qualified to deal with it. Programmers aren't all the same. Some of us are better at some things than others. I haven't the first fucking clue about how to track down this bug, but Brenda just thinks I'm being "difficult". Well, if you want the rest of the project to suck, go ahead. Force me to track this down. During our last two weeks on the project, I'll cancel the user tests and read the whole goddamned 1500 page Lithtech programmers guide, while the rest of our artists creat art that I will never have time to add to the system.

GOOD FUCKING IDEA.

Is it Memorial Day yet?

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter