a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



california dreamin'
2003-01-13 2:59 p.m.

wow.

that sums up the California experience right there.

in 9 days, we had VIP tours of:

Pixar Animation Studios

Walt Disney Imagineering

EA Redwood Shores

EA Los Angeles

Westwood Studios

Rockstar Games San Diego

Institute for Creative Technologies

We also visited:

The Exploratorium

The Star Trek Experience (Las Vegas)

Disney's California Adventure

Aqaurium of the Pacific

Muir Woods

Special Bonuses:

Talk on Producing an Action Movie from the Director of Creative Affairs at MGM Studios

Full-Course Dinner at the Hilton San Diego Resort

And, of course, free time to explore Hollywood, Carlsbad, San Francisco, Las Vegas, and wherever the hell else we found ourselves.

It was crazy shit.

I got to watch a bunch of Pixar shorts in their private DLP screening room (with the starfield ceiling). EA threw us a little party. Rockstar took us to a gourmet lunch. It was a dream come true. We were living large.

Now I'm back in town, back on the East coast, sufficiently jet-lagged. I just set up my computer in my new office space for this semester - Hunter and I are no longer in the same project group, thank the Lord.

I would write more about California, but I signed so many NDA's (non-disclosure agreements) this past week that I'm not sure I could tell you my name if I wanted to. Sheesh. But it was all amazing. And I'm really glad that I'm going into this industry.

More later...



playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter