a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



my eighteenth favorite holiday
2003-04-03 12:50 p.m.

Hey Everybody! It's Random-Weird-Ass-Art-Installation-In-The-Middle-Of-Campus-Day! Yay!

Last year's holiday (pay no attention to the fact that this holiday has no official date or declaration) was punctuated by a stunning display in the Art building elevator.

They wallpapered the elevator... framed raw meat and hung it on the wall... played strange disjoint classical music... spread marshmallows all over the floors... and a girl in a white nightie spread out on the floor in there and pretended to be dead.

All day.

Mind you, this is the ONLY elevator in the building. I had marshmallow stuck to the bottom of my shoes for a week.

Fuckos.

And now, this year's holiday celebration.

Pretend televisions with skulls painted on them are stuck to our campus's uglier-than-thou monument, The Fence. There's also a life-size figurine with the same skull TV for a head. Everything, including the fence, is painted red, white, and blue.

To top it all off, there's a girl standing in her underwear in a plexiglass box that's barely bigger than she is (trimmed in red, white, and blue) reading a shredded newspaper and listening to what I can only imagine are radio news reports.

Riiiight.

My superhuman deductive powers are telling me she's trying to say something about the country - maybe even the war!

But that's just a hunch.

Unfortunately for her, most people only get one message when you stand in a plexiglass case in your underwear:

"When's she going to strip?"

Nice try, Madam Artist�.

*****

In other news, I am wearing a sparkly Rainbow Brite t-shirt. No, this does not make me a raver...

...but it does make me awesome.

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter