a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



natural state of awesomeness
2004-01-02 4:02 p.m.

My computer has reached its natural state of awesomeness.

I just installed my Christmas presents - a 200GB really fast hard drive and a firewire host card.

The new drive makes Windows boot in, oh, 10 seconds.

Woo woo! The new drive is now all bootable and everything.

And not to mention that I installed all of it myself without ruining said computer. And without having to install another stupid PCI card like the hard drive instructions told me to.

So I'm pleased with my geekiness today.

AND I didn't break a single nail, either! Do you know how hard it is to cram two hard drives and a new PCI card into a minitower...with long fingernails? Yeah. It's like brain surgery.

Fresh off of my technical awesomeness, I'm off to go buy a new cell phone. Yep. I don't feel like dealing with the hassle of switching phone numbers so I think I'll just stick with Sprint for now.

Happy Friday.

playing:
Nothing

reading:
Nothing

feeling:
Smug

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter