a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



musical transgressions
2004-01-02 9:54 p.m.

I finally got around to getting my home iPod dock set up - and now that we're up and running, it's time for The Great CD Rip Fest of 2004.

I've cracked open my Tupperware tub of CD jewel cases and unearthed a (usually embarassing) monument to my mainstream musical taste in the mid-90's.

A sample of the mildly horrifying variety:

The list goes on. I was a misguided soul. My ears didn't know any better. Please forgive them.

If you can. The Bodyguard? What the flying fuck?!?

In my defense, that was a Christmas gift along with my first CD player. If there's one thing to know about my mother, it is that she has zero to no musical taste. She spent six months of her life listening to Robbie William's "Millenium" - just that one song - on permanent repeat in the family van.

Although now she plays Evanescence in the van. Maybe she's not hopeless after all.

But there are some jewels in the rough. Aladdin soundtrack? Hell yes. (I still remember belting those songs along with my Forensics team on a cold schoolbus on the PA Turnpike at all hours of the night...)

And everything No Doubt has ever done. Hunter and I spent most of the last 2 days of our drive singing along to all of the No Doubt albums. Them's good music. And besides, I can't tell you how many pictures exist of me singing drunkenly along with No Doubt.

I thought I had lost an entire CD case last year, but going through the cases it looks like the only CD I'm missing is Blue Man Group's Audio. Which pisses me the hell off since I love Blue Man Group. Grrr. (Speaking of which, I wanna go see them!)

Now that I'm on a music kick, though, I'm looking to branch out. Anyone have any suggestions? The iPika thirsts for more music. And it better not be Paula Cole. ;)

playing:
My music library (currently Linkin Park)

reading:
Nothing

feeling:
Falling in love with my little 20GB friend

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter