a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



walking the line
2003-02-28 9:36 a.m.

I haven't had my Prozac in a long time.

I also haven't seen my therapist. Not enough time! And I don't think he understands that I'm limited by my health plan - 20 visits/yr means 20 visits, period.

It's interesting to see what getting the drug out of my bloodstream does to me. I know that before, I felt like it was definitely doing its job, but mildly dampening my spirit in the process. (Sometimes my anger is what causes me to do my best work.)

As is it right now, I have bad days, and my mood turns sour a little earlier. But I'm working with it, and I don't think it's cause for alarm. Unfortunately, the lack of the drug makes PMS pretty nasty to be around (poor Hunter...)

I am starting to get depressed about my job search, though. No responses - and I know my resume's better than that. I spent all of yesterday reworking my website - again... ugh.

*****

I'm leaving for California again in about 4 days. However, my plane tickets - and Hunter's - are in a state of stasis. They issued them for the wrong time, and we get in later than we needed to be there for a mandatory meeting. But since it's three flights to get across the country, we can't just simply hop on another flight.

ARGH.

To make things worse, one of the directors of the program got all upset because of the change fees. But they didn't keep us informed to begin with. For crying out loud, we didn't get our itinerary until last friday! Then I realized the problem and let them know about it, but it was the weekend, so welost 2 days...then the travel agent moves as slow as a snail...

Conversations (via email) with the travel agent go something like this:

Me: "These tickets are for the wrong times."

Her: [24 hours later] "You can go on standby!"

Me: "No, because if the flights fill up and we miss our meeting, there's no reason for us to be in CA in the first place.

Her: [24 hours later] "...You can go on standby!"

Me: "Noooo, we can't go on standby. These tickets are useless. Besides, there are 3 layovers - what if we get stuck in another city?"

Her: [24 hours later] "You can....go on standby!"

Me: "You're an idiot and an embarrassment to our gender."

Her: "You can go on standby!"

You get the idea.

So I've been a little frustrated, and all of the hoopla surrounding this has left a bad taste in my mouth. If I had known it was going to be this complicated I would have bought the damn tickets myself. Through a WEBSITE. Where I wouldn't have to deal with ditzy career women.

******

On Monday, my project was given posession of a Mr. Rogers puppet. (the mayor of the land of make-believe)

On Wednesday, the museum called and said they forgot the puppets weren't supposed to leave the museum, and asked for them back.

On Thursday, Mr. Rogers died.

Weeeeirrd. (Sort of.)

He will be missed -- and I hope we didn't cause some sort of cosmic imbalance that led to his death. Yeah.



playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter