a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



not without my stapler
2003-05-05 12:00 a.m.

I wish it were always as social here as it is now.

It's the end of the semester - my final presentation for the Virtual Creepy Puppet project is in 10 hours.

But the end of the semester means that all of the old people - namely, the co-ops and full-timers - are coming back for their presentations and for graduation.

It's the time of year where you can have a half-hour long conversation about videogames with the people who have been working on them, and finish off with the story about how one of us just met Michael Eisner last night at the premiere for Finding Nemo.

And the people who are coming back are telling me that it's a going to be a very good summer at the SimCompany. Apparently, things are going well. I just heard the premise of the expansion pack I'll be working on, and it's awesome!!!! (But no fair telling!)

Also, it seems we were very lucky. There were only a few production spots open, and no art spots at all for interns. And somehow, Hunter and I managed to snag two of the precious few.

My friend Jon, who will be transferring from the SimCompany to the SimParentCompany in a few weeks, tells me that the SimCompany is this crazy place where everyone interdates and interbreeds. Apparently, Hunter and I fit in before we even got there. ;)


Why is it that all of the staplers in the world suddenly suck?

A king's ransom for a hardy stapler unafraid of tackling my 30-page technical documentation packet for the Creepy Puppet Project!


Today I was more exhausted than I have been in a very, very long time.

After all of the set building and set breakdown and acting and running around campus for 3 days, plus the onset of major crazy allergies, I was practically a zombie this morning.

We had practice presentations for Brenda. I was allotted 3 minutes. I talked for 9 minutes 30 seconds.

My brain was not adept at finding the words.

I sat in my half-conscious state for most of the day, editing user testing video and assembling my code and documents and preparing my presentation.

And now I'm totally awake.

Damn you, caffeine and sugar!


It's nice to be wearing ample clothing again. I spent all of yesterday running around campus in a silk Victoria's Secret nightie. I pulled a black skirt over it and pretended it was a shirt when I needed food between shows.

It was pretty silly.

The slip was sooooo short. Oh my goodness. The slit on the left literally stopped exactly at my pantyline. I had to be very creative to get around in that thing.

ComposerMatt seemed very happy after the final performance of Fidelity. I got another big hug, and he seemed very sincerely happy with the whole production. Yay! (Oh, and our directors were happy too. :) )

It will be interesting to see next year in this troupe, if I indeed return to campus. Many exciting things are a'brewin'.

And I got nominated for Coolest Veteran in our end-of-year awards! :) It sounds silly, but it meant alot to me to be nominated. The person who nominated me was totally unexpected, too. I know I won't win, but such is life - and I'm happy just to be on the list.

There was much satisfaction in the shows yesterday. We took shows no one had ever done, and we did them pretty well. And we all learned something. There's a certain charm to this festival. :)

Well, now I'm sleepy again, and Hunt's almost done his preparations, so it looks like it's high time for me to pack up an' go home.

Happy Cinco de Mayo!



playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter