a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



email killed the video game star
2004-01-28 4:47 p.m.

Sad commentary on the life of a producer:

When I went to make a list of what I accomplished today, it read like this -

How much of that was actual tangible work? I like the fact that half of my "accomplishments" are emails.

The real quality that makes a good producer is a memory that works in organized bullet point form. You are being paid to remember things.

Of course, you are also paid to talk to people, since engineers and artists don't wanna be bothered with that crap.

The writing helps mitigate my feelings of ineffectiveness. That's something tangible, and that's what I can point to and tell people "I did that!"

Today I submitted text for the new N-Gage objects, and I apparently impressed the Brits we're working with. Compliments about my writing will never get old - although they will also never convince me that I'm a good writer. Ha.


Tonight, Hunt and I are going out for sushi [or, anything but as far as I'm concerned] and a movie in Emeryville with my boss, Hunter's "boss", and their significant others. :)

Of course, this means I will miss the last American Idol "You May Be Bad, But At Least You Don't Sing As Bad As These People" special. I actually considered turning down the invitation to watch American Idol. Despite my addiction, I held strong and chose the social option. [but... but... it's HAWAII and they showed a clip of a guy in a Winnie the Pooh suit!]

Besides, we're seeing "The Cooler." How can you say no to William H. Macy?

...

It's moments like these when I consider selling what's left of my whored-out consumer soul to TiVo.

playing:
The N-Gage version. It's my job now.

reading:
Nothing

feeling:
Torn

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter