a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



prego, girlfriend
2004-01-27 5:56 p.m.

I've become one of those people who think that there's an earthquake every time someone walks with a heavy step in the office.

Not even because I'm particularly concerned about earthquakes. No, it's because I felt kind of silly when people asked "Did you feel that 6.5 in San Ramon?" and I responded with "I thought I was just hung over or something."


So maybe the personal trainer investment wasn't such a bust after all.

Okay, so Bobby [my trainer] is crushing on me a little. I still got the best workout I've had in a long time [aside from hip hop dance class, which is less about toning and more about heart-attack-inducing cardio.]

Although I still contend that hip-hop class is the best ass workout I've ever seen. Screw Buns of Steel. One good hour dancing to Missy Elliot and you'll see what I mean. Dayam, girlfrieeend.

Back to training. Anyway, so what if he, um, recites his poetry to "keep my mind off of the pain"?

Sigh.

But he knows what he's doing, and I'm learning a routine, which was the whole point. So I'm not running away just yet.


I have to present my NPC DB to a bunch of high-level production folks and execs on Thursday.

What, me nervous?

Of course not. It's only the first thing I've ever done along these lines, and it's going to be scrutinized and used heavily. Why would I be nervous?


To go to dance class, or not to go? That is the question.

I DID work out today, but this class only happens once a week, and just think of how UBER buff I will feel after 2 completed workouts today.

But I HATE traffic...

Well, maybe I'll give it a shot.

Couldn't hurt.

Well, actually, yes it could hurt (and it usually does). But that's not the point.

See y'all later!

playing:
SimSequel

reading:
Wired

feeling:
Accomplished and indecisive

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter