a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



operation: piss off the planet
2003-03-27 4:25 p.m.

Well, if the world's going to end, at least satire will end on a strong note.

The war raises so many questions, and I can't decide between watching TV and getting angry at it for being stupid or not watching and being afraid the world is going to give up during my ignorance and just obliterate our country.

Seriously, though, if I hear one more journalist say "shock and awe" or "This new emedded technology is so amazing"...

Well, I'll secede. Or hide.

So I don't agree with the war, and I think this sums my feelings up pretty well (and my opinion of the arguments on the pro-war side.)

It's funny what situations like this do to my inner monologue, though.

What I'm really wondering isn't even related to the world. How will I determine if I'm living a "good" life once I hit the real world?

I don't want to just be a consumer machine. And I do want to make a difference. Is working in the entertainment industry going to be enough - enabling people to enjoy themselves, and maybe discover a bit about themselves in the process?

I guess I'm just worried about how I will handle the next step into the real world.

And in a way, it's selfish, and in a way, it's topical. If the world doesn't explode before I get a chance.

And really, what's stopping it from exploding?

Maybe this is just some kind of global PMS.

While we're on the subject of...PMS...well, anyway, while we're on the subject of the world, take a look at this picture.

This is the private meeting area of some of the most powerful people in the world.

And the furniture is worn-out pastel plaid easy chairs.

That's really, really scary.

I must say, though - thank God for Tony Blair. I know, it sounds weird, since I think all this fighting is silly. but his support - and his country is gradually supporting us - is one more thing that might help prevent the rest of the world from just destroying America.

I'm so exhausted. A week of rest has never been this tiring. It's probably sun exposure, since I was actually outside today - I've got that feeling you get after a day at the beach. But this city is FAR from the beach, so... yeah.

Tonight is a night of the Lord of the Rings Collectible Card Game. Geeeeeky, right? Well, I wouldn't be in geekgirl webrings if I couldn't live up to it.

Still don't know what game I'll make for Game Design class, though.

Maybe a collectible card game based on Pokemon...

Damn.

Someone already thought of that, didn't they?

Finally, a note from the fate department: Hunthunt had his own SimPhoneInterview today, and it apparently went really well. Maybe we'll be living together in California, too.

How weird is that?

I think the universe is trying to tell us something. Maybe. It's just a hunch.

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter