a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



the listening post
2004-03-04 6:28 p.m.

Well, since everybody's doing it, I might as well do it too.

I fired up my iPika and here are the first 20 songs it played on random:

  1. like a prayer - madonna
  2. sweetest goodbye - maroon 5
  3. love will never do without you - janet jackson
  4. hella good - no doubt
  5. friday - david bedingfield
  6. mindfields - prodigy
  7. s-e-x-x-y - TMBG
  8. XTC vs. Adam Ant - TMBG
    [same band 2x in a row? come on, iPika, you can do better than that!]
  9. Get Right with Me - Depeche Mode
  10. Staring Problem - No Doubt
  11. Honey Child - Royal Crown Revue
  12. Without the girl - David Bedingfield
  13. What's New (Here We Go) - Pilfers
  14. Comforting Lie - No Doubt
  15. Wakko's America - Animaniacs
  16. Hidden #5 - TMBG
  17. Finished Symphony - Hybrid
  18. Whisper - Evanescence
  19. Tragic Kingdom - No Doubt
  20. Part of Your World - Little Mermaid

Things we have learned from this list:

And for the record: While I was performing the experiment, I got an AIM from my boss. "You there?" Apparently, she had been talking to me for the past 20 minutes over the cube wall while I obliviously jammed out to my iPika's serenade.

Heh.


I have spent the day playing the GBA game, and God help me, my brain is going to liquefy.

I know, I know, no one is going to weep for me playing games while they're busy filling out their PTS reports.

But my eyes hurt something awful (I had to play on the computer so I could capture video) and I've been playing this same version since, oh, August. I thought we were *DONE* but we are NEVER done. Oy.

And I'm still in Mission 3 of 5.

[insert scream here]


Hunthunt is going away for the weekend. :( He's going to see his parents, which is happy, but I always worry so when he's away, and I'll miss him. Meanwhile, we were informed 2 days ago that power is being cut off to this building all day Saturday, so even if I wanted to check my email *from home* I'd be out of luck. So I'm not sure quite what I'm going to do with myself while Hunter is away and I'm banished from work.

I have a feeling it will involve the shopping district and frequent use of my debit card.

But lest you think I'm completely financially irresponsible, I am planning on paying off one of my loans in its entirety this month (a $4k student Perkins loan.) It'll be nice not to have to worry about that - I just want to wait until moving is nailed down before spending the money.

Also! The government owes me $4000! Bitches! Stop stealing my monies! Tax refunds are like Christmas presents that someone took from your closet and wrapped up to give as a gift. Yarrrrrrr.


I can't wait until the GDC (Game Developers Conference.) I'm going to take the whole damn week off and not feel bad about it. Well, I might come in on Moving Day (wednesday) of that week, but I doubt it. I'm just going to run around and network and drink free booze and go to Interesting Sessions by Interesting People.

Good times.

Of course, I'm going to have to put up the "Computer Science Lounge" protective walls, since I'll be volunteering again, and I'll be a) one of the few girls and b) one of the few people my age working for a big name company. Should be an interesting time nonetheless.

Now it is off to Crappy Catered Work Food with hunter and then The Apprentice! Huzzah! (If Omarosa isn't kicked out soon I will start throwing heavy objects at the television.)

playing:
that damn GBA game

reading:
nothing

feeling:
lightheaded

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter