a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



inn to the woods
2003-01-02 2:52 p.m.

"inn to the woods": a bed and breakfast we spotted in New Hope, PA. ha! they are so clever!

sigh.

well, i'm back in my apartment. a brief stopover, since I leave on the 4th for a 9-day trip to California and Las Vegas.

Today's day of errands sucked. It's cold and wet, and when I went to go do my banking? My bank had MOVED. Just like that. fucking bank -- why moving?

The new location sucks and doesn't have an outdoor ATM.

I would switch banks, but then I wouldn't have my debit card, and I can't LIVE without my debit card. (I have no credit cards, a fact brought on by my mother's ban on them while she was footing the bill for my undergrad tuition.)

And THEN when I went to Subway to get myself a sandwich, they told me, "Well, we sort of have a problem. We don't have any bread."

No bread? NO BREAD?!?! You're SUBWAY. You know that people order nothing but sandwiches. It is not that hard to keep making the damn bread. When you are Subway and have no bread, you cease to be of any use to the public. Especially not to me. ARGH.

So now I'm doubly pissed at Subway. They never have whatever I order, and THIS time they didn't even have any bread. Feh. I refuse to even bother going there anymore.

Now, I knew I was *due* for my monthly visitor soon. Of course, my period didn't want to be left out of the big exciting california trip, so it visited me while I was in line to buy, ironically enough, Prozac and maxi pads.

A full day of crappy errands. And no food, either. And I'm crampy.

Hunter isn't going to be able to get me to leave the house again today EVEN IF there were the promise of money.

I'm going to go hide in bed with Peanut Butter M&M's and my new Christmas Pikachus and wait for Hunter to get back from Rhode Island. Goodnight, everybody.

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter