a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



a day in the life
2003-08-05 6:02 p.m.

"What did you do at work today?" ...Well for starters, I made a graveyard.

Last week, I volunteered to build 2 large demo "lots" (gameplay zones) for several international demos of our game that will be going on this week.

After the fact, my boss told me I had a "flair" for building the lots, and told me to go ahead and build out another few.

See? All of those hours of playing this game - and me thinking "Hey, I could do this!"

Well, I can. :) And I can get paid for it too!

Moms, buy your kids video games. It's not just entertainment. It's job training.


I thought it might be amusing to give a snippet of what floats across my inbox here at work. Some selected work-related subject lines:

"RE: pixie dust and the spells design"

"Need your cleaning object dialogs & pie menus" (huh?)

"RE: New art reveals a few problems - One more - Crypt"

"Rowena's Waiting Window is corrupt."

"RE: will new garden spells and gnomes..."

"fire lizard" (along with a screencap of a lot besieged by flames)

Don't worry - no secrets here. All that stuff was in the press release...

And, of course, the bugs lists are oft priceless sources of information:

"-Some of the fortune from the fortune teller is not appropriate (I.E: Poop, You suck, etc..)"

"- Santas appear every 1-2 min. " (yes, as in Santa Claus)

"- Problem with the reject where the [player] is staying naked and not getting back in clothes" (rrowr!)

And I'm not even going to talk about some of the less-than-appropriate screencaptures I've received from other groups. Hunter sent me one game screen that made my "cube"-mate cringe in horror.

6 days till Alpha!!

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter