a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



GDC? yeah, you know me.
2003-03-11 12:15 a.m.

Never ever ever take the redeye from San Jose to PA.

I should be sleeping right now...

I didn't sleep much last night. Planes being evil and all - did you ever notice that, when your seat is in a reclined position and the armrest is up, the armrest stops just before it is level with the seatback ... meaning it's there to jut its nasty metal corners into your head.

******

It'd take weeks to explain everything that went on at the Game Developers Conference (www.gdconf.com) last week. A quick summary:

The list goes on and on. Not to mention all of the gaming geekboys who wouldn't stop following me around. It was surreal. Needless to say, Hunter was a leetle tense... but he didn't have to worry. He'll always be the best gaming geek I know. ;)

******

As I mentioned in my previous entry, I am tiring of the academic world. My grad program is going all wanky, and I'm not paying $35,000/yr to let them dick me around.

I might just get the courage to post "Looking for full-time employment" on my website...

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter