a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



do you want to play with me?
2003-04-29 4:22 p.m.

I've been talking about this Virtual Puppetry thing for awhile, but I don't think I've expressed the creepy.

At the beginning of the project, we were expecting bunnies and happy things. Mr. Rogers puppets - after all, they have the Rogers puppets in their collection.

I know. You're saying, "They're puppets, right? How creepy could they be??"

Don't say I didn't warn you.

This is nightmare material, people. Look closer at the bat puppet. (If you can call it that.) See its head? That is a clown doll head ripped off, repainted, and attached to the bat body upside-down.

And that carrot? No wonder kids don't want to eat their veggies.

This is the work of a dastardly mind.

And these puppets are worth as much as two thousand dollars. Two thousand dollars.

We have to digitize these puppets and make them accessible for kids. Little 6-year old kids playing with Evil Metal Teeth Man and the Skeleton Bat.

And these puppets were sitting in our office for half of the semester, staring blankly at us.

Explains alot, doesn't it?

I'm not going to miss these puppets.

I hope they don't kill me in my sleep.

They probably don't want me talking to you. Listen, don't let on.

Welcome to my semester.



playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter