a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



the waiting game
2003-08-29 1:12 p.m.

I hate Comcast.

I didn't fly all the way out here to spend the whole day alone at home waiting for a past-due appointment - but here I am, arguing with supervisors trying to get someone to come out here and pick up the #@%$#$@ cable box.

It's not that hard.

But they "scheduled the appointment wrong" and they keep telling me, "Well, you can ship it to us from your new address" which is a ridiuclous and impossible idea.

AAAAARGH.

Fuck digital cable, I won't have any of it. Not when they can't coordinate a basic equipment pickup to save their life.

And the funny thing? The digital cable box they gave us was recalled - electric shock risk - but we never wanted to bother with the service calls (can you blame us?) and never got it replaced, so they'll be promptly throwing this box out upon reciept.

Funny, that.

This week just sucks. No 2 ways about it. Flooded with work at the last minute, Reagan cancelling our girl's night, cable problems, stupid plane flights, and I'm lonely here.

Goddammit!

playing:
nothing

reading:
just finished Pride and Prejudice

feeling:
aggravated

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter