a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



start the month off asleep
2003-09-04 6:28 p.m.

I hate Microsoft Excel.

Myself and two other producers have been in cut-and-paste localization hell after our contractors changed our text file format on us AFTER we sent files out for localization.

Chalk one entire set of developers up on the ol' shitlist.

Grrargh. But I'm getting to know people on the team, and slowly starting to fit in - but I liked the work I was doing on the Expansion Pack team better.

[sniff] Ah, those were the days.

My computer arrived. Magically waiting in my apartment for me when I got back from work (very late) last night.

It's all set up, and I played one of my company's old games on it as a warmup. Of course, I need to install a crapload of software now. Ugh.

And *brilliant me* brought a bunch of my old games back from Pittsburgh - without the jewel cases. The cases with the serial numbers on them.

So now I have to crack software I legally own.

Sigh.

What-ever.

I've also been playing with that Friendster thing. I knew a bunch of kids in the grad program were using it, but I just didn't have the time. Honestly, it's kind of fun for you and your close friends - but it sucks as a way to find other people, IMHO. I want to see a graph of how my friends are connected to other people.


In general, this week I'm just uber-fatigued. I'm going to go home early today (6:30? Early? Yeah, right, I know.) and just sit on my butt. No plans no nothing.

Yay.


Editor's Note: How tired am I? Tired enough that I thought the *earthquake* we just had (yes, really) was someone falling down and shaking the floor from the next room over. Right. So that's an earthquake? Interesting.

playing:
SimTower

reading:
Nothing

feeling:
Allergic to Excel

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter