a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



what depression?
2003-08-09 4:48 p.m.

I have, of late, been possessed of a strange peacefulness in my daily life.

I'm happy here. It doesn't really matter that we have a small apartment, and no furniture. It doesn't even matter that I am not going to be able to finish my Master's.

I'm here in California with Hunter. I have a (mostly) interesting job with cool people that pays well enough to get by here.

And I love it. I love knowing where I'm going to be for the next 6 months and that it's not at school, but that it is with Hunter. I love knowing that I have a steady, paying job for those 6 months. I love being able to walk to Target, the movie theater and work if I so desire. I love the possibilities that being here offers. I love that my career is getting a solid, even enviable start while I'm here. And I love that we're surrounded by beautiful scenery and near-perfect weather.

All of this happiness and I'm in the middle of PMS, too. Maybe I'm sick or something. ;)

I'd better enjoy this well-adjusted serenity while I can -- because if my worst fears are realized, next week is going to be one hell of a different story.

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter