a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



greatness and magic
2003-07-09 5:07 p.m.

Today I sat 7 feet from Will Wright and listened to him talk for 2 hours.

It was an intern event - open Q&A with "our own studio legend". He wore a wacky Hawaiian shirt and was very unassuming - but he's just so damn intelligent that it's terribly intimidating.

But it was very interesting. I liked the bit where someone asked him about his current project, and he answered by essentially saying that it encompassed all of creation in the universe.

You think I'm kidding.


Well, my monthly friend has joined the party, subjecting me to the intermittent inexplicable intense bouts of pain that are par for the course. If anyone sees me hiding under my desk, that's why.

However, this DOES mean that PMS is technically over, and I might return slightly from the pits of the depression. I feel a little better today.

Of course, that may also be that I skipped the "nutritious lunch" offered at the talk today (the sandwiches all had dairy gook on them, like mayo) to partake of a brownie (read: brick of solid chocolate), half of a jumbo triple chocolate cookie, and a whole jumbo butter sugar cookie half-dipper in chocolate.

That's what we call self-medication.


Our company has scooped itself. The foriegn SimWebsites announced our new expansion pack before the American one.

Great job, marketing dudes.

But! My game has been announced. It has gnomes and skeleton maids. It's nifty. :)

Today's also the second time someone's mentioned me doing character animation for the game. And this time it was the art director of the project. Yes, please!!!!

(Where's my damn copy of Maya when I need it???)


We're off to LA this weekend.

We'll be staying with Ira and Reagan, who are interning for Disney.

Reagan: Ok, so there's this invite-only Disney party on Sat at some Ranch out in Malibu we are taking you guys to, I think. So bring swimsuits and stuff.

[dance] Goin' to a Disney hollywood paaaarty. [/dance]

That would be awesome. And not too shabby for networking too.

But... swimsuits? Oh no! Emergency gym alert! [woop! woop! woop!]

In all seriousness, June's social landscape, which mostly consisted of trips to Targ�t (pronounced tar-gee, not "tar-ghet") and reading by the pool with the occasional nervous breakdown - well, it won't be nearly as cool as this month. Social calendar is filling up fast, people!

Parties, mainly. Bopping around the Bay area for parties.

But that's coo wit' me, babay.

Ow. Headache. Chocolate levels declining. Must seek caffeine and Advil.

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter