a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



a moment of silence
2003-04-01 12:28 p.m.

I've had maybe five Sweet Tart eggs, and I'm feeling sugar-sick.

My sweet tooth has left the building.

A moment of silence for my departed craving, please.

I suppose it's ok. After all, sugars are carbs, and all of my friends seem to be doing well on their no-carb high-protein diets, so a little less carb here or there won't hurt me.

But I'm not giving up my bagels. No fucking way.

Last night's rehearsal actually went reasonably well. We may pull off this show yet.

I posted a want ad for a Bay Area apartment online, and I already have 4 responses. I love the Internet.

*****

Now that tax season has arrived, there is much discussion of the nonsense that is state income tax.

Most of us are approaching our 5th or 6th year in college, often an out-of-state school. Furthermore, many of us have already had internships, often in an entirely different state. We end up paying state income tax in 3 or 4 states as a result.

My case was slightly simpler - I worked in 2 states last year (Pennsylvania for my TA monies, and Florida for my Disney monies) - but Florida doesn't have income tax, so I only paid the PA income tax.

But somehow it is legal for PA to charge me income tax for income I made in other states. Fuckers.

And for the three-state kids, who have residency, school, and employment spread all over the country - well, I don't envy them.

Just another reason why it'd be nice to get into the "real" world.

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter