a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



roughing it
2003-06-02 2:12 p.m.

Wow, I'm officially completely broke.

Sigh. My bank account is drained (bill payments are bouncing because there isn't enough there to pay them with) and my next paycheck isn't for a week and 5 days.

It's so ironic that here I have this amazing job and I'm dirt poor.

And I have 2 fucking apartments.

I'm stretched a little thin right now.

I had to call my mom and ask her to deposit $200 in my bank account (they let her pretend she is me, bless their souls). But that won't clear 'till tonight, so I expect that my cable bill check will be the first ever check I've bounced.

Welcome to adulthood.

I was crying about this mess for most of Saturday. I'm upset that it got to the point that a check is going to bounce. I'm very paranoid about my credit rating, and I'm sure it's going to hell in a handbasket.

So Hunter's going to cover me on food for much of the next week and a half (Mom's deposit will cover only the basics - pending bills and such) while I wait for the goddamned paycheck.

The only silver lining here is that the pits are only for 2 weeks (give or take a bit). I am going to leave work early next Friday to take care of getting the check cashed or opening a Wells Fargo account or whatever. [I already have accounts at 2 banks, why not make it a cozy 3?]

And that check will include the housing stipend, the travel stipend, the transportation stipend, and 2 weeks of full-time pay at a rate higher than I've ever gotten before.

So it could be worse.

But I find myself at the moment trying to justify skipping meals as a weight loss tactic to make it not seem that bad that I have no money now.

And then there was this whole mess where I couldn't stop the cable check, and I knew that it was $10 short. And Hunter could have sent me the $10 via Paypal, but then he mentioned that his parents would see that transaction since they see his credit card bills, and they already didn't like having to help us get our apartment last year. Ugh. So that wasn't an option. I don't want them to think I'm some kind of golddigging mooch. At least one of us isn't broke.

I guess this all makes you appreciate the money more when you do have it. And it sure makes you regret the frivolous purchases.

Another lesson learned in the grand scheme of life.

I just hope my credit doesn't get killed in the meantime.

Back to the fan sites.

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter