a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



PTOoooey
2003-11-26 2:32 p.m.

They've informed me that I've been given 2 weeks of "comp time" for my work on this project.

Honestly, I was surprised to get that much - VA had only mentioned one week's worth.

Unfortunately, the studio is trying a new "experiment" - since most people who have been at the company for a long time are maxed out on PTO, they want everyone to take their comp time in cash.

Normally, I wouldn't scoff at money, but I want some time to myself. I want to go to Orlando. I want to visit people. But I don't have any PTO because I'm not even technically a full-time employee yet. [Another reason why I'm surprised that I get any comp time at all.]

Either way, I guess I shouldn't complain. But I've pretty much been working straight since May and I do not want to wait 10 weeks to accumulate a week's worth of PTO (paid time off).

At least we get something like 9 days for Christmas automatically. Although I'm currently scheduled to be at home for all of that, and I don't know as that's the best plan. I will change my tickets if I want to go home earlier. As an independent woman who is not broke, I can afford the $100 change fee for a little sanity if need be. ;)

I hope it all works out. I have been so tired lately and the move and the business trip and my birthday in less than a month are all going to tire me out something awful.

We'll see what happens, won't we?

[P.S. My next game ships on TUESDAY. How the hell did that happen? You should like, buy it, if you have a Game Boy and stuff. Let's see how long it takes before Kyle shows the credits to all of his schoolfriends this time around.]

playing:
nothin

reading:
nothin

feeling:
weary

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter