a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



please be witty and charming
2003-07-30 4:07 p.m.

One of the great laws of life is that it is hardest to be witty and funny on demand.

With 120 dialogs begging to be written for the game by next Friday, it feels like my wit has left the country on the express train.

How apt that "C'mon Ride the Train" just popped up on my 6-hour long playlist. Very funny.

Sigh.

I am as calm and collected as can be expected in the face of the issues behind the scenes.

I will just continue to pretend that everything is fine, fine, fucking fine, and I won't punch my monitor or anything.

This fucking wrist brace isn't working very well. Damned carpal tunnel.

ahem. "Hi, everyone! I'm hyper-stressed-out Athena! Guess what that means? That means I'm gonna use curse words to make myself feel more hard core and generally in control. Words like fuck. I like that word when I'm pissed. Fuck fuck fuck. Isn't that fun? Don't you feel more empowered now?"

Too bad "fuck fuck fuck" will most likely NOT clear the legal department as viable game text.

And I'm also PMS'ing. Screw YOU, reproductive system. But, you know, not literally, since that's exactly what my reproductive system wants. No baby for you!

Somebody help me so I don't have to be witty. Blah. In my current mood, all of my text would probably sound like death and destruction. ESRB, eat your heart out!

playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter