a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



you can take your kanji and stick it up your @$$
2003-10-25 12:34 p.m.

Oh my lord. I am getting SO angry.

In Happy Fun Stupid Video Game land today, our Japanese version has been held up YET AGAIN.

"In Japan, trade mark of [game name] belongs to other company. So we made a contract with them in order to use the title for this game. As a matter of fact, we are not allowed to use the title with TM mark in Japan."

So we have to change the logo art, but all of the artists are on vacation.

But here's the rub. The logo, as with many logos, APPEARS ON THE FIRST SCREEN OF THE GAME. This is NOT something they had to beat the game to see. They should have told us on the first day they received our build.

Oh my lord.

So. Angry.

And so I have to morph into Uber Bitch Producer and scold the guy who's in charge of all this crap, who's probably been working at the company for 10 years and should KNOW better.

God, please let this title end. Let us be done. Seriously.

After that, sure, the overtime pay will drop off, but I'll have my FUCKING weekends back. And I'll just be playtesting the other Console titles to help out. [Well, while I'm waiting to deal with the other bits that VA left for me to handle, like contracts and such.]

Oh my lord. I am SO angry. I need a big drink.

I really wanted to cry this morning when I read this email. I was so hoping I was done with dealing with these people and their ridiculous process.

This guy better devote himself to the study of not being incompetent, because I am going to make his life HELL on the next title to make sure this 11th hour crap never happens again.

Don't cross the Muppet goddess.

Editor's note: For an illustration of my current mood, please see this picture. Thank you.

playing:
nothing, as if i had time

reading:
that godforsaken email

feeling:
HULK SMASH!!!!!!!!!!!

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter