a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



freezer full of doom
2003-05-13 6:43 p.m.

The freezer is calling to me.

It's saying "Don't waste all of this food. You know you can eat it..."

How the hell did we get two quarts of ice cream ANYWAY? I'm lactose intolerant!

(Not that this means I won't get myself into trouble eating the forbidden stuff.)

I'm definitely going to gain weight over the next day if I don't watch myself. Last night I way overdosed on the carbos by mostly eating an entire thing (yes, a thing) of mashed potatoes along with dinner.

Today I've had a peanut butter sandwich, a bowl of pasta, a bowl of peas, and 25% of a very large Pixy Stick.

That stick is gonna be the death of me. I've already had too much!!

Ladies and gentlemen, I am officially dietarily pathetic if I'm that guilty about a damned Pixy Stick. May God have mercy upon my sugar-overdosed soul.


Enough of that. Today I managed to fax the lease paperwork to the apartment company in CA, did a little shopping at Express (oh noo! bad athena!), got some toiletries, and did my laundry. I also dragged some boxes and suitcases from storage in the basement and tried to start packing.

While I was doing laundry, I watched my Beauty and the Beast DVD for the first time.

Goodness, that's a good animated film.

Great music. I still like it just as much as I did then. I suspect this would be true of Aladdin, but of course Disney must be all control freaky about their cartoons, and I have yet to see an Aladdin or Little Mermaid DVD. Bitches.

Anyway, now I'm here in the grad school offices again (last time, i swaer) after walking to campus just to fax those documents.

Haven't we come up with something better than faxes yet?

Now I'm feeling sick from the pixy stick and generally ready to leave.

I did want to play Frequency for the last time, but nooooo. Ted (the winner of my Most Annoying Fellow Student Award) came in while I was faxing and started playing on the Xbox.

Grrrr.

Of course, he's entitled.... I suppose... but his offices and the other game systems are at our Second Avenue offices. So he should really just be over there.

Sigh. Well, I guess I'll head home then. I've done what I need to. In 24 hours, I'll be in Philly.

Ewwwww.

My family better just behave themselves. That is all I have to say about that.

When he was leaving, Hunter said "Try to have an ... OK time at home..."

Ha!

We shall see. Into the breach I go.



playing:


reading:


feeling:


Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter