a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



disney geek sighting!
2003-10-24 9:35 p.m.

All this time on the Console team, and I had no idea that there was a fellow Disney geek right next door.

His name's Todd, and he's our GameCube producer. I don't know how we got on the subject, but we started talking about the Disney parks and Todd mentioned, "Yeah - I really, really love the Disney parks."

Ding! We ended up talking for half an hour or so about my exploits at Disney World, his memories of Disneyland, and general theme-park-geeky gossip.

:-)

Actually, I do remember how we got on the subject. We were talking about our families, and decided that we must have grown up with the same family since our fathers were so very insane and our mothers essentially just nice sweet ladies.

And THAT discussion was brought on by a discussion about "what's Athena like when she's angry?", which was brought on by my ranting about the fucking Japanese territory and their game of Kanji Musical Chairs.

Woo woo.


The Japanese are STILL being pains in my fricking ass. Yes, yes, we'll give you LT signoff on the 24th. Yes, yes. Then they go and change 2,000 lines of text in the game a day before signoff.

TWO THOUSAND LINES.

"We wanted to replace the Kanji with Hiragana and Katakana so it would be easier for kids to read."

Oh yes, very nice idea. Nice idea for TWO WEEKS ago. Like, during the second translation pass that you had to do because you fucked up the first one.

Oh. My. God. They. Are. Pissing. Me. Off.

Furthermore, today was VA's last day in the office. Until December 2nd. Here, Athena, why don't you manage the GBA project, and the next game, oh, and the N-Gage version, and don't forget the NPC Catalog for the studio's General Manager.

No pressure. No pressure at all.


On a related subject, VA gave me an N-Gage today. [She got a bunch for free.]

I just find it terribly amusing that I have one of these silly things. Every joke they make about the phone taco is totally true. It might not be so bad as a gaming platform if you got past the tiny screen, the gamecard-trapped-behind-battery, or the short battery life.

But you should never look a gift geek toy in the mouth.



playing:
Lame downloadable Web games

reading:
Nothing.

feeling:
I need a vacation.

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter