a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



this is what we call "bureacracy"
2003-12-19 11:04 p.m.

Well, isn't this grand?

So, TECHNICALLY, I am not employed by SimCompany this weekend. My co-op ended today, and my full-time position starts Monday.

In Reality-Land, SimSequel desperately wants me to write text for them this weekend.

I wanted to finish all of the text tonight, but I had to get off my computer at work because the movers needed to pack it for the amazing 20-foot move to a real cube.

No big deal, I thought. So I went home.

When I finally tried to log onto my work email, it failed.

My VPN account has been deactivated.

To add insult to injury, I bet I won't be able to get into the building with my ID card tomorrow.

So, let's recap:

1. SimCompany desperately wants me to work.

2. SimCompany considers me unemployed for the weekend.

3. SimCompany has basically locked me out until Monday.

Niiiiiiice.

(I better still have an email account when I get back.)

Well, screw them. I'm going to bed.

playing:
Mario and Luigi: Superstar Saga (GBA)

reading:
Nothing

feeling:
Flabbergasted

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter