a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



the simMystery
2004-02-09 8:27 p.m.

There's a little bit of a mystery around these parts tonight.

As you might have noticed, things have been changing around SimCompany lately. I've mentioned a few things in passing, and that's all I can really say about that.

Well, today our General Manager sends this cryptic message out to everyone about an all-hands meeting at 11AM tomorrow. It makes no mention about the subject of the meeting.

I tried not to think about it until tonight, when Hunter and I were driving home. Normally, Hunter's boss will let him in on insider goings-on, but this time he was poker-faced: he couldn't say. [He did confirm that he knew what was going on.]

All he would say was that 1) it wasn't something hunter really needed to worry about and 2) it was an announcement that would make some people cheer and some people cry, "depending on how they handle announcements."

Now, Hunter and I have formed all sorts of consipracy theories on the 10 minute drive home, and I can't figure out what tomorrow's going to be like. Hunter told a horror story he had heard about a Meeting held when SimCompany was bought out by SimParentCompany. At that meeting, everyone got an envelope with a message that they were either being kept on, or being fired.

Greeeeeeeat.

Well, I hope this wasn't my last day of gainful employment at SimCompany. I don't think that's the case. But tomorrow's going to be a hell of a day.

And no matter what happens I might not be able to write about it here, what with NDAs and all. [I know that SimCompany is not the most clever or cryptic of ruses, trust me.]

So... wish us luck, and have a pleasant evening.

Here's to hoping we all have jobs in the morning.

playing:
Nothing

reading:
Nothing

feeling:
Worried and anxious

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter