Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 p.m. - 2004-06-04
i read about it in the paper
Reuters is apparently intrigued by a practical footnote in a SimParentCompany filing to the SEC.

And so are we.

Suddenly, the odd meeting request with no announced agenda seems a little more sinister.

And for the superstitious among us, the fact that the unannounced meeting is on the 10th, the same date as the February announcement, certainly doesn't ease the mind.

Gotta love reading about your lives in the paper.

(NOTE: Most everyone I know is probably [knock on wood] safe from the axe - my bonus made it pretty clear that they're happy with my performance. But layoffs, firings, and the like are never good news, and they really kill morale like nobody's business. Kind of hard to ship a game when you're all dodging the axe.)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!