a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



subs a dollar off
2004-02-05 11:01 p.m.

Show of hands: Who has seen that Quizno's commercial with the vaguely Monty-Pythonesque hamsters with pulsating human eyes and deformed gums, singing about subs being a dollar off to a stilted and dischordant Mexican tune?

Right. Just checking.

(Those are simultaneously one of the most disturbing and most amusing commercials I've seen since the Mr. Miller and his milk incident.)


In other news, I have, after two months, finally gotten myself to transfer my Wallet Stuff to my new baby blue wallet.

Yet somehow I feel like I'm throwing off the balance of the universe here. Surely I can't jinx myself just by switching wallets? [knock on wood]

Besides, the old one is worn, dirty, and the zipper pull for the change pocket keeps coming off.

But that wallet saw me through college. It came with me to Disney World. Good times, there. I guess, like my PA license, it's time to say goodbye to another old friend.

Is it any surprise that I'm a packrat?


I feel bad, because JC and Dan from the dev studio we work with are in town for design meetings tomorrow, and I wanted to meet with them and get a drink. Innocent enough, right? Seems sad for them to just be stuck at the hotel.

Except these are the same people I partied with while in Seattle on that business trip in December. When I was showing the pictures of the damage to Hunter, he got a little upset that in the group shot, Dan had his arm around me.

We were just trying to fit into the shot! Sigh. Dan really wasn't throwing himself at me or anything. But we did hit it off pretty well. (More of a brother-sister thing if you ask me.)

He wasn't THAT upset, but I know if I went to go knock back a few with Dan and JC it would make him nervous.

Ah well. Probably making a mountain out of a molehill. They're grown-ups and they can fend for themselves.


I just wanted y'all to know that I was strong tonight, and I chose exercise over reality TV.

There IS a glimmer of willpower, somewhere deep inside.

Deep, deep inside.

Have a good night.



playing:
nothin'

reading:
nothin'

feeling:
Pumped up.

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter