a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



"but Mr. Miller doesn't drink milk..."
2004-01-15 1:47 p.m.

Milk advertisers, I salute you.

There's a commercial hitting the airwaves in California right now, and it's pure genius. It's just a shame that it appears to be a California ad only.

Since I don't think you will be able to see this ad anytime soon, I would like to describe the ad to you. (I looked for a video link but it's not on the web.)

Below is my version of the script. So without further ado, here is my version of the script as I remember it. Don't keep reading if you don't want spoilers.


SCENE: Family kitchen, lunchtime. BOY and GIRL are sitting at the table eating lunch. MOM is at the counter. An elderly man, MR. MILLER, can be seen through the window.

MOM: Now, don't forget to drink your milk, kids.

BOY: But MOM, milk is for sissies!

MOM: Well, I happen to know that drinking milk makes you big and strong, so drink up.

BOY: [Looks out WINDOW] But Mr. Miller says that he doesn't drink milk, and look at him!

[CUT to MR. MILLER pushing a WHEELBARROW in his BACKYARD. MILLER sets the WHEELBARROW down.]

MR. MILLER: Hey, Kids! [waving]

[MR. MILLER attempts to lift the WHEELBARROW again. He struggles for a moment before his ARMS separate from his body, leaving him with an ARMLESS TORSO. The ARMS are still holding the WHEELBARROW.]

[CUT to ext. shot of CHILDREN through WINDOW.]

CHILDREN: [Loud, horrified SCREAMS, muffled only by the glass.]

[CUT to MR. MILLER, still standing ARMLESS.]

MR. MILLER: Oh, that's not good.

[CUT to int. shot of CHILDREN at TABLE.]

[CHILDREN grab MILK GLASSES with both hands and desperately chug the MILK.]

[PAN OUT on CHILDREN drinking MILK with ARMLESS MR. MILLER in the WINDOW.]


Fucking commercial cracks me up every time. Comic GOLD.

playing:
Nothing

reading:
Nothing

feeling:
Poor old Mr. Miller...

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter