a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



De Facto Ruler of All Affairs
2003-12-01 3:42 p.m.

For crying out loud.

On the day - the very day! - that I am to be relieved of my duties filling in for my boss (who is supposed to be in the office, but who I have not yet seen...) - this happens.

Cooper, the guy who is managing the writing effort on the SimSequel, is out with a back injury. (What is this, football or something?)

In an email to the SimSequel text team, he writes:

"With Gabe and Lauren writing walls and floors, the easiest transition would probably be to just have Cheryl pretty much replace me and handle things, depending on how much time she has, and then she can assign me some things to write, instead of me running the show and assigning things to her."

Well.

Um, did anyone forget to tell SimSequel that I am on the CONSOLE team?!?!

Seriously. I need a break. I've been working nonstop since May. I moved from one shipping product to two other shipping products. Including the not-yet-shipped SimSequel, that's 4 games in less than a calendar year.

Being trusted to handle responsibility is nice and all, but I am not going to manage SimSequel's massive text effort AND continue with the Game Boy/ Game Boy 2 projects. I am still technically an INTERN, people.

Oh, there's the OTHER problem. I leave for my buisiness trip to Seattle in less than 48 hours. When was I going to have time to do this? Guess it's good I have the damned laptop.

Fucking A.

And while we're not on the subject, the weather here is miserable. We have become San Francisco, with fog so thick I can't see Mount Diablo. Hell, I can't see across the street.

But back to the matter at hand. I don't attend weekly meetings for SimSequel. I don't know what needs to be written. I don't know a lot of things. I cannot manage this effort.

But I will have to, because I am apparently the De Facto Ruler of All Sim Affairs.

Bwah.

playing:
Mario & Luigi Superstar Saga

reading:
Out of books! Must get library card!

feeling:
Bewildered and cold

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter