a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



shut up, dilbert
2003-12-20 1:16 p.m.

I know I'm supposed to hate being a cubicle dweller.

Rat race, wage slave, yadda yadda yadda.

But you have to understand that I've been sitting at a teensy bit of wobbly conference table for the past 4 months. In a room with 4 other people.

But now? I'm sitting in my very own cube. No other people. It's as big as my boss's cube.

It has a little whiteboard, and cabinets, and drawers! And a visitors chair!

Of course, I've added all of the requisite Pikachus and Muppets - and a jumbo Pokemon wall calendar and christmas lights to boot.

My mom's never had a cube or a space of her own at work. Right now she shares a room with her boss, and their desks face each other so that they're staring at each other all day. Like a bad sitcom.

But here I am in my own cube.

For today, it's all I need to feel like I've arrived. :)

playing:
Mario and Luigi

reading:
nothing

feeling:
satisfied

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter