a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



long drive off a short pier
2004-01-07 9:48 a.m.

Well, going back to work wasn't anything to worry about, besides the embarrassing rate of mucus production in my nose right now. Fucking colds.

In the last few days, I have:

My boss tells me that she thinks I should write text for an as-yet-unannounced title that my group is on "since you're such a great writer." I'd be writing alongside Sean B, who is "the writing demigod" around here. He wrote all of the text in the original game, many of the expansions, and both Console titles.

Especially when faced with the prospect of comparing with Sean, I keep worrying that someone's going to wake up and realize that my text is crap and that I'm just an old computer science girl pretending to be creative. Apparently they haven't caught on yet.


You know what's awesome? In last month's Wired, they have a brief blurb on a car...that turns into a boat!

Seriously. It's a luxury car that *automatically* retracts its wheels in water and uses jet propulsion engines to navigate atop the water with a waterproof hull. You could just drive off a pier and go merrily on your way.

That shit is the BOMB.

If we don't see this car in the next James Bond movie I will be severely heartbroken. (It only costs $250,000, after all - a mere trifle for dear Q!)


But I really do feel pretty cwappy today. Tired and I can't really breathe. You know how it is when your nose feels like it's bigger than the rest of your body.

Despite being sick, I stayed at work until 8PM last night because I was "on a roll" working on my database.

You can take the girl away from the geeks, but you can't take the geek out of the girl.

playing:
Harvest Moon. It's really boring.

reading:
Nothing but Wired

feeling:
CWAPPY.

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter