a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



you call that a twist?
2004-03-01 11:09 p.m.

Reality TV, thou art dead to me.

Well, um, until Thursday and the Apprentice, anyway.

Seriously - how many of you people have been watching Average Joe: Hawaii?

SPOILER!!!!!

We were all brainstorming at work about what "The Twist" could possibly be.

A child?

Nudie pictures?

Sex change?

It was bad enough that she picked Blonde Actor Ass Prettyboy over there. Bad enough! Poor Brian Worth.

But then. After the NBC execs are laughing at their skillful manipulation of our heartstrings, after they systematically eliminated any (fredo, michael, tony) threats to their "ending -

...they give us FABIO?!?!

God, you'd think she had a fatal STD or something the way she got dissed. And I don't feel sorry for her. But damned if I'm not pissed at NBC.

Just goes to show you that you shouldn't watch reality TV. Live and learn.


I'd like to note that Orkut has reduced my office into a derivative of 6th grade study hall. I participated in a teleconference with my boss, Hunter, and his bosses ... about sexy points.

Next thing you know we're going to be passing each other notes during study hall and writing in each other's slam books.

You can take the adult out of high school, but apparently you can't take the high school out of the adult.


In more important but apparently less notable news, Hunter and I appear to have found a place to live. We've put down a deposit and we'll be moving in 20 days.

Oy.

For what it's worth, we seem to have found a good deal in an extremely desirable location. It's about 15 minutes from work but it's in a shopping district near Stanford, and I think Hunter and I are both pretty excited about it.

Except for that whole moving part.

playing:
puzzle pirates

reading:
orkut profiles

feeling:
astonished and disappointed

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter