Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:11 p.m. - 2004-06-25
radio silence
Life continues to move on.

I freaked out when my family wasn't returning my Father's Day calls. Loyal readers will recall that Father's Day last year began a very dark 6 months of my life.

Wanna know why they weren't returning my calls?

...They were at Disneyworld.

grrr. I want to go to Disneyworld.

Obviously, the more paranoid part of my brain still hasn't forgiven my father for his transgressions, as can be evidenced by the more gruesome worries that shot through my head during the radio silence.

In other news, Larn and Obi are randomly in the Bay Area this weekend, and will be sleeping over tomorrow night. This makes me very happy.

At work, I've been in charge of the project all week while my boss gives marketing demos in Monaco. I need to make Marketing believe I give great demos too, for the sake of my frequent flier miles. ;)

We go Alpha in 3 weeks.
We go Final in less than 2 months.

Time flies, doesn't it?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!