a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



great way to start the day
2004-02-09 12:14 p.m.

Signs your week at work may not go as planned:

"I will call Athena from the courthouse to let her know how the day is going..."

So said my boss just now in an email to the team.

Luckily, she's not, you know, arrested or anything. It's just jury duty. But they actually called her in, which is never a good sign. If she has to serve, then who knows how long it will be?

In the end, it will just be like last week and the weeks to come - when I become the De Facto Ruler of All Games Handheld, and I sit at my boss's computer doing her work and startling unwarned visitors.

It's a living.


I just wanted to make a note: I am super cute today. Pale green corduroy hottie pants from the Gap that I bought yesterday, with a camo belt and a fitted black long sleeved T-shirt, with jade jewelry.

I am all greened out, yo. I think not being broke has awakened my inner fashion demons.

Well, that and watching a lot of Queer Eye.


In other news, SimParentCompany signed a deal to make a fighting game with Marvel characters. On one hand, this is cool, since we can get the game for free and all, and might even get other bonuses (like the @#$%# pre-screening of LOTR ROTK that SimCompany wasn't informed about).

But then again, I have to agree with Penny Arcade on a few points.

Although it was nice that Penny Arcade referred to SimCompany with some degree of respect in their newspost. Yay.


Zen Moment of a Producer's Day:

Good Idea: Color-coding incoming messages in Outlook so you can tell what's important.

Bad Idea: Using so many colors that you forget what the categories were in the first place.



playing:
DDR

reading:
Nothing

feeling:
Cute

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter