a new year
2005-01-14 - 9:09 p.m.

Conclusion, and a New Beginning
2004-11-06 - 1:54 p.m.

-
2004-09-01 - 6:19 p.m.

midnight
2004-08-23 - 5:24 p.m.

where I went, and where I'm going
2004-07-27 - 8:05 a.m.



what, me concentrate?
2003-12-10 3:09 p.m.

I've gone from not drinking for months to drinking every other day - and that combined with moving has put my body into a particularly ornery state.

I'm sleepy and my wrists hurt and I want a nap.

Otherwise, life is good. I convert to fulltime in 2 weeks. I turn 23 in 2 weeks. I have been having a blast.

The Move (tm) is over, by the way. The movers arrived yesterday, and every last box is accounted for. Our apartment is bursting at the seams, and I've never been so happy to feel so suffocated by cardboard.

Our bed [mattresses] is awesome now. We just plopped the foam mattress on top of the real mattress, which makes it a very expensive pillow top. So comfy. And we have about 8 zillion pillows and blankets, like a gypsy bed.

We have our stuff. We have our jobs. We have each other.

I'm so happy. I'm waiting for lightning to strike. For now, I'll just knock on wood.


My boss just walked in and asked me what I think the title of our new game should be.

Bwahahaha. Wouldn't that be a trip, if they used one of my ideas? Seeing it in ads and on TV? Yeah, that would rule. Too bad my ideas suck. ;)


Last night was something indeed. I'll write about it when I get home. The holiday party was really what I'd describe as "opulent". They rented out a dinner theatre that goes for $150 a person. We took over the place, and it was good. Very good. Except for the part where I almost ruined Hunter's outfit. :-(

I'm just not in the mood to write for the SimSequel right now. I want to go home and unpack. I want to enjoy our COUCHES.


Ah, the exec came up with a title. Funny thing is - it's very good. So much for using my ideas then. ;)

MUST DO WORK. Ecch.

More later, lovely ones.

playing:
Superstar Saga

reading:
noooo booooks

feeling:
content and LAZY

Cast of Characters

About Athena
previous entry -- random entry -- next entry
Site
Meter